YasSarNal QuR'aN

An Effort in Facilitation

‘His cheek was on my cheek’

I was reading the article “Eid in the House of the Messenger of Allah”. It is lovely and interesting.

The cutest part of the story is the saying of ‘Aishah (may Allah be pleased with her):

‘My cheek was on his cheek’ and ‘my chin was on the shoulder of the Messenger of Allah’. :) 

Mashaa’Allah, what a loving couple our Prophet, sal-lal-laahu-alaihi-wasallam, and Aishah, radiyallaahu anha, were!

I re-blogged it here at my Seerah blog.

For the followers/visitors of this blog, I have it made it as pdf. Download it from here

Jazakallahu Khayra.

August 18, 2012 - Posted by | Islamic Months: RAMADHAN, Muqeet's (assorted) | , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. […] Eid in the House of the Messenger of Allah  […]

    Pingback by Ramadhaan Mubaarak :) | Saluting Prophet Muhammad صلّى الله عليه وسلّم | July 8, 2013 | Reply

  2. […] Eid in the House of the Messenger of Allah  […]

    Pingback by Ramadhaan Mubaarak :) | |-| Islamic Studies |-| | July 8, 2013 | Reply

  3. […] …And on the day of Eid, the black men were playing with shields and spears. Either I asked the Messenger of Allah (blessings and peace of Allah be upon him) (to let me watch) or he said, “Do you want to watch?” and I said: Yes. So he made me stand behind him, with my cheek against his, and he was saying, “Carry on, O Banu Arfidah!” until I had had enough, then he said, “Have you had enough?” and I said yes, so he said, “Go then.” Narrated by al-Bukhaari (907) and Muslim (892) Take time to read this lovely read: “……his cheek was on my cheek…” […]

    Pingback by Celebrating Eid the Islamic Way! « YasSarNal QuR'aN | September 13, 2016 | Reply


If You have something necessary to tell, You are most welcome :)

