YasSarNal QuR'aN

An Effort in Facilitation

Surah al Kahf: Word to Word Translation

Dear sisters and brothers, Assalamu Alaikum.

Before I come up with the Qur’anic du’aas of Prophet Muhammad, peace be upon him, I thought of making a separate file of the word to word translation of Surah al Kahf. Since tomorrow is Friday, I hope it will be read by at least a few of my dear brothers and sisters, Insha’Allah. Download the file from here

December 22, 2011 - Posted by | Word to Word by Dr.Shehnaz and Kausar |

6 Comments »

  1. Assalamu alaikum. May Allah reward you. I cannot download Surah Al Kahf on to my mobile phone and I do not have a computer. I access my email address and the web from my mobile. Could you please email me the English transliteration (the way it sounds in Arabic) of Surah Al Kahf? I need to recite it tonight but Im having difficulty finding it on my mobile internet. Thank you and may Allah reward you. Your sister, Lisa

    Comment by Lisa | January 20, 2012 | Reply

    • Wa alaikumus salam.
      Please check your e-mail.
      Thank you for your du’aa and the opportunity given.
      Vassalam.
      PS: i would like to add here (which i didnt tell in e-mail) that I do not approve of transliteration method as it leads to distortion.

      Comment by MuQeet | January 20, 2012 | Reply

  2. AssalamAlaikum,
    May Allah reward you for every single thing u guys are doing for sake of Deen.Definitely nothing goes astray !!!!!

    How desperately Im looking for a website from where i can download the entire quran with trans.
    I became happy when it started downloading but Alas!!!!!!!!!
    my samsung mob. doesnt support pdf file,when I start play it says corrupted file.
    Brother i dont have a computer but i wana carry my Quran with me wherever i go.
    I have the Quran in audio format but i wana read it whenever I wish!!!!!!!
    If u can help me out,Allah is enough as evidence and He is watching!!!!

    Allah hafiz—-

    Comment by Mohammed Sakib | April 26, 2013 | Reply

    • Wa alaikumus salam wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu
      Aameen to your du’aa, brother. Thank you so much.
      I understand your concern.
      Please download and instal this in your mobile.
      This is a far better application than any pdf.
      http://www.shaplus.com/exes/jar/Quran.jar
      Before purchasing Samsung Galaxy, i was using this application. And it is very nice, Mashaa’Allah.
      Hope this will work in your Samsung mobile as well.
      Jazakallahu Khayra.
      Vassalam.

      Comment by MuQeet | April 26, 2013 | Reply

  3. Walekum assalam jazakallah for your great deed may allah reward you for this in akhiraah and duniyaa too

    Comment by Fahad | October 7, 2016 | Reply

    • Aameen.
      May Allah reward you abundantly both in this world and in the Hereafter.
      Jazakallaahu khayra

      Comment by MuQeet | October 9, 2016 | Reply


If You have something necessary to tell, You are most welcome :)

