YasSarNal QuR'aN

Qur'an is Easy. Qur'an Blog is just a Facilitator!

Seeking Light, Spreading Luminosity

The glorious Qur’an directs every human being to seek Light from the Source of Light as Almighty Allah alone can bring out a person from darknesses to Light. So man must understand that he to whom his Creator grants not light, for him there is no light!

Through the “Light Verse” of the Qur’an we understand the importance and significance of Light and Knowledge.

True believers in Islam are those who follow the Light that was sent down with Prophet Muhammad sal-lal-laahu-alaihi-wa-sallam. 

As a result of seeking and following Light in this world, the true believers will enjoy the singular privilege of spreading luminosity in their front and on their right on the Day of Judgement when disbelievers and hypocrites will be desperate to find light.

Emphasizing the need to seek light, Prophet Muhammad sal-lal-laahu-alaihi-wa-sallam – the Role Model Par Excellence – has taught us some amazingly beautiful du’aas, the Du’aas of Noor, two of which are as follows: (See pdf link below & download the colour-coded :) du’aas, Inshaa’Allah)  

1. Du’aa at the time of Going to the Masjid:

“O Allah, place light in my heart, and on my tongue light, and in my ears light and in my sight light, and above me light, and below me light, and to my right light, and to my left light, and before me light and behind me light. Place in my soul light. Magnify for me light, and amplify for me light. Make for me light, and make me light. O Allaah, grant me light, and place light in my nerves, and in my body light and in my blood light and in my hair light and in my skin light. (Al-Bukhari 11/116, Hadith no. 6316, and by Muslim 1/526, 529-530, Hadith no. 763)

“O Allah, make for me a light in my grave, and a light in my bones.”  (At-Tirmidhi 5/483, Hadith no. 3419)

“Increase me in light, increase me in light, increase me in light.” (Bukhari in Al-’Adaab Al-Mufrad, Hadith no. 695, p. 258. See also Al-Albaani, Sahih Al-’Adab Al-Mufrad, no. 536)

“Grant me light upon light”. (Bukhari, Al-Asqalaani, Fathul-Baari 11/118)

2. Du’aa during Sajdah (prostration) especially while performing Night Prayers:

“O Allah! Place light in my heart, and light in my tongue, and place light in my hearing; and place light in my seeing; and place light from below me; and place light from above me, and light on my right, and light on my left; and place light ahead of me; and place light behind me, and place light in my self, and make the light greater for me.” (Muslim, Abu `Awaanah and Ibn Abee Shaybah, 12/106/2, 112/1)

Before concluding, I would like to add that on the Day of Judgement, the believers will be able to pass through the Path (the Seerat) according to their deeds. And when the hypocrites reach the Seerat, their light will be extinguished. When the believers see this, they will be concerned that their light also will be extinguished, just as the light of the hypocrites got extinguished. At this point, the believers will invoke Allah saying:

رَبَّنَا أَتْمِمْ لَنَا نُورَنَا وَاغْفِرْ لَنَا ۖ إِنَّكَ عَلَىٰ كُلِّ شَيْءٍ قَدِيرٌ

“Our Lord, perfect for us our light and forgive us. Indeed, You are over all things competent”. (Surah At-Tahreem 66:8)

PLEASE NOTE that the colour-coded Arabic Text of the above two du’aas along with their transliteration and translation is given here in this pdf file.

May Allah forgive our sins, accept our deeds, shower His grace upon us and grant us the highest place in Jannah. Aameen.

Sal-lal-laahu ‘Ala Muhammad, Sal-lal-laahu ‘Alaihi Wa Sallam.

Jazakallaahu Khayra for reading this post.

Please remember me and my family in your du’aas. Thank you so much.

Blog_Info Attention

 

January 12, 2014 - Posted by | Du'aas - Prophetic | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Assalamu alaikum! Thank you for this excellent post, masha’Allah, I’ve nominated you for the 2013 Blog of the Year Award! Please accept it with my congratulations and appreciation at: http://aishasoasis.wordpress.com/about/

    Comment by aishasoasis | January 15, 2014 | Reply

    • Wa alaikumus salam wa Rahmatullah.
      Thank you so much for the honour. I am humbled.
      Jazakallahu khayra.

      Comment by MuQeet | January 15, 2014 | Reply

  2. It is really great to see that many websites are providing Islamic knowledge online. We should increase our efforts so that we can spread knowledge to maximum people of the world. Thanks for sharing

    Comment by umarsaeed170 | January 23, 2014 | Reply

    • We should work hard more on trying to follow the example of the Prophet sal-lal-laahu-alaihi-wa-sallam as He is the best role model.

      Comment by MuQeet | January 24, 2014 | Reply


Everyone is busy. If you can spare few minutes for the sake of Allah, you can share your thoughts, Inshaa'Allah.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 898 other followers